+91-62 89 87 84 25

@Royed Updates

Clarification, News & Notifications
Key pharmaceutical business region acronym
4 Mar 2024

Key pharmaceutical business region acronym

Posted By

Followings are the key acronym which is used in pharmaceutical global business / international trade regularly.

APAC: Asia-Pacific
BENELUX: Belgium, Netherlands and Luxembourg.
BRIC: Brazil, Russia, India and China.
BRICS: Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa.
CALA: Caribbean and Latin America
CEE: Central and Eastern Europe
DACH: Germany, Austria and Switzerland
EMEA: Europe, the Middle East and Africa
EMEIA, EMEAI: Europe, the Middle East, Africa and India.
EMEAR: Europe, the Middle East, Africa and Russia.
EMEAC: Europe, Middle East, Africa and Caribbean.
EEMEA: Eastern Europe, Middle East, and Africa. Some companies separate their Eastern European business from the rest of Europe, and refer to the EEMEA region separately from the Western/Central European (EU/EFTA) region.
IMEA: India, Middle East and Africa
LATAM: Latin America
MENA: Middle East and North Africa.
MENAP: Middle East, North Africa and Pakistan.
NACE: North Atlantic and Central Europe
NAMET: North Africa, Middle East and Turkey
NORAM or NAR or NAMER: North American Region, Canada and the US
SEA: South-East Asia.
SEMEA: Southern Europe, Middle East and Africa.
SEEMEA: South-Eastern Europe, Middle East and Africa.

GCC: Gulf Cooperation Council. List of six Arab GCC (or AGCC) countries (Gulf countries), citizen nationalities, nations, or member states is Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, UAE. Yemen and Iran are Muslim countries but not GCC members. Population statistics, foreign expat resident percentages, currency, land area, other figures and data.

Bahrain – or Kingdom of Bahrain
Oman – or Sultanate of Oman
Saudi Arabia – or Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA)
UAE – United Arab Emirates

ASEAN:  ASEAN stands for Association of Southeast Asian Nations. Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar (Burma), and Vietnam.

CIS: The Commonwealth of Independent States is a regional organization whose participating countries are former Soviet Republics, formed during the breakup of the Soviet Union. CIS countries include –


Leave a Reply

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Scale up your knowledge to Next Level with our Free Content

Case studies & Caselets |Simulation based learning | Online self competency assessment tests 

Thank You for Subscription!